Swimming at Lovina Beach

I and my husband have been invited three times to come to Singaraja. The invitations were for a wedding ceremonies and a blessing ceremony for the newborn baby. Those were the wedding of my husband’s cousins in Singaraja, they are brothers. The first wedding was held for the younger brother then the ceremony for the newborn baby, and next was a wedding for the older brother.

The wedding was held in Balinese tradition and it was a sacred ceremony in a lifetime. We wished our cousin and his bride to be happy and to have a long-lasting marriage. I also would never forget the moment when I was married to my husband so I believed for everybody, a wedding ceremony would be a tearful yet full of happiness moment.

Because of the wedding was held in Singaraja, it took us about 2 hours to get there by motorbike. When we arrived at Singaraja, I didn’t want to miss the chance to swim at the Lovina beach as well. The journey made us pass the hills from Tabanan and then arrive at the northern seashore of Bali. Bali beaches on the north are very calm with small waves, unlike the southern beaches. So I was brave enough to swim there. It was a great moment to swim at the calm sea without being afraid of the big waves. Of course, you had to be able to swim if you wanted to swim in the sea. I even tried to dive from the dock.

Well, I really enjoy swimming in the northern Bali sea. To me it’s a precious moment. However, before I got married, when I was still in relationship with my husband, we also reached to the north Bali, to Git Git Twin Waterfall then Lovina beach. Yeah we had swum there once before we got married. It is because my husband who told me that he used to swim there when he was on the job training at Pizza House Restaurant.

Between swimming in the sea and in the swimming pool, I think I like it swimming in the sea better than in the pool. But to get access to the calm sea in the north is such an effort. There are some other foreign tourists who swim in the sea besides me. Most local people don’t swim at Lovina beach. Maybe Indonesian people prefer swimming in the pool and when they go to the beach they play on the seashore with the sand and the waves.

Always bring your bento and drinking bottle to the beach

Happy holiday!

And I feel terribly sorry for some Indonesians who underwent a natural disaster Tsunami in Anyer, Banten and Lampung. May God always be with us. Keep being strong.

❤️ Intan Rastini

3 thoughts on “Swimming at Lovina Beach

  1. Pingback: Mooncup is Totally My Wonderful Bestfriend! | Intan Rastini

  2. Thank you for the wonderful posts! I enjoy learning details of the culture in Bali and I hope I can go there myself someday. I’m currently writing a comic which the main character is a Balinese, so it’s really helping to learn about things you won’t see in school books. 🙂 Looking forward to your new posts!

Thank you for reading my post, hope you enjoy it. Please... don't type an active link in the comment, because it will be marked as a spam automatically. I'd love to visit your blog if you fill the "website" form :)