Blue Ocean Segara Naturals Shampoo Bar Review

IMG_20190311_071237.jpg

I started to use the shampoo bar on Saturday, 9 February 2019 for the first time. And then I did shampooing for the second time on Wednesday, 13 February 2019. The clean hair lasted for 4 days. In fact on Sunday the 10th, I did exercise, running around the volley field which made my hair sweaty! Mostly I have activities that induce sweat a lot and my hair state is quite oily.

Blue Ocean Shampoo Bar is suitable for normal to oily hair. The weight of the bar is 50 gr. It contains: fatty acids, sulfoethyl esters, sodium salts, <10% anionic surfactants, <5% amphoteric surfactants, cetyl alcohol, raw kukui nut oil, glyceryl caprylate/carprate, hydrolised baobab NPNF protein (organic certified), panthenol [vit B5], aloe vera powder concentrate, phenoxyethanol, lavender essential oil, sweet orange essential oil, geranium essential oil. It claims as synthetic and palm oil free.

I like this shampoo’s scent. Actually, at first, I felt so so with the scent but eventually, I like it. Even when I go to the bathroom, I sniff my shampoo bar. This shampoo bar can last for 1 month to 1 month and a half for me. I wash my hair once every 2-3 days. And my habit is to put shampoo on my hair two times every time I wash my hair. My hair length is about below my shoulder at that time when I regularly use the Blue Ocean shampoo bar.

I have dandruff on my hair, after using three bars of Blue Ocean, I still have dandruff but not that much. This shampoo has soft foam while I use for shampooing. When my hair is wet and foaming from this shampoo, I feel my hair gentle thus there is not much hair falls during massaging my hair. I can see at the water outlet in the bathroom that my hair fall is decreasing. Yes, overall my hair loss is diminished.

After shampooing I feel my hair clean, soft, light, volumized and easy to be managed. I am satisfied with this all-natural shampoo bar. However, the scent from the essential oil blend won’t last that long. After washing my hair I won’t have very fragranced hair. I can have this shampoo for traveling, but I need to make sure it’s not too wet when I will keep it back to the tin. So, I tap the shampoo to my towel before I put it back to the tin. If it’s wet for a long time, it’s getting soggy and smaller.

IMG_20190210_063750.jpg

My hair after first shampooing with Blue Ocean Segara Naturals

When the shampoo remains as a little piece, I have to be careful because the bar is easy to be cracked. When you store the shampoo in a wet area in the bathroom, it will also become fragile, easily to be cracked even though it’s still a big piece. When you are running out of this shampoo you can buy it online just the refill bar without the aluminum tin. It is package free and eco-friendly. The ingredients are also safe for your scalp and the shampoo water residue is not harmful to the environment.

Will I repurchase? Yes, just the refill bar. Unfortunately, Segara Naturals still doesn’t sell the shampoo bar refills at offline stores in Bali. Zero Waste Bali shop sells Blue Ocean and Sunshine 2-in-1 shampoo bar in the tin package. And the price is more expensive at Zero Waste Bali rather than you buy online at the Segara Naturals website or on the online market place such as Shopee, Sustaination, Backyard Plastavfall or Zerowaste.id.

Blue Ocean Shampoo Bar price with aluminum tin: Rp 80.000
Refill bar: Rp 75.000

Have you tried a shampoo bar already?

IMG_20190209_143432.jpg

❤️ Intan Rastini

3 thoughts on “Blue Ocean Segara Naturals Shampoo Bar Review

  1. Wahhh nice review mba, pengen coba juga deh kayaknya sesuatu yang baru banget nih! Semoga nanti bisa coba setelah shampo ku habis 🙂

  2. Pingback: Segara Naturals Lavish Rosehip Solid Lotion | Intan Rastini

Thank you for reading my post, hope you enjoy it. Please... don't type an active link in the comment, because it will be marked as a spam automatically. I'd love to visit your blog if you fill the "website" form :)