Ten Years of Being Together with My Mountain Man

On June the first was the day when we have been together for ten years. I remember June the first, ten years ago… we were at the mount Papandayan, several meters away from the sea level. You woke me up in the middle of the night. It was almost midnight. There was a full moon. You asked me to join you going outside the tent and see the moon together.

01062009057

Mount Papandayan, West Java, 2009

The moon was very bright and big round. We enjoyed the moonbeam in the dark night on the certain top of the mountain. It was very cold outside. I sat on your lap, I guess, while you were sitting on your foldable tripod seat. We could see the stars beside the moon. We enjoyed the midnight sky scenery, and we shared our initial love.

I can’t believe it happened so long ago! Already ten years! We committed to the relationship since that experience hiking Mount Papandayan in West Java together. We went to West Java from Jakarta on May 30th, 2009. And then we arrived there and spent our first-night camping at the base camp of the mount.

On May the 31st, we spent our second night and we already hiked into a certain level on the mountain surface. We were wet and cold in the middle of the rain, and it was quite an emergency that you quickly decided to build the tent by the cliff, nearby the water stream. And I was quite afraid of the landslide too during our sleep in the tent! Thank God, we were safe.

Then we spent for the third and the last night on June the 1st 2019. It was the day when you showed me that you love me. I kept asking you to quit smoking because I didn’t want a boyfriend who smoked. In return, you asked me to kiss you because you tried to quit smoking. Then the moonlight shower with you. And we were together ever after, taking care of each other more eloquently than before.

Now that we have been together not as a girlfriend and boyfriend anymore. Still as lovers, but bounded in the more legal relationship. We have spent two years of being in a relationship –mostly in a long distance relationship. And the rest is our togetherness as spouses, as a family, and thank God we always live together after our marriage. No long distance relationship anymore!

IMG01324-20120811-1726

You cut the grass and left the heart shape to show me

Some people say that the hardest time is the first year of the married life. Fortunately, our hardest part is in the two years of our relationship, which was the most emotional time and challenging. To me, the first year of our marriage was flowing effortlessly. We didn’t quarrel a lot or even had a fight. I recall our primary stage of married life was quite easy. We could adjust to each other while living together smoothly.

IMG00818-20120309-1404

When I got my hyperemesis gravidarum

So what can I say more…? Ten years is a long period of time, and we have been through it. Now we are raising two boys and facing a parental life. Our romance has grown into nurture to our children, hasn’t it? Happy ten years of our togetherness, my husband, my partner in life.

Love you for always being caring, responsible and protecting to our family. May we can still be passionate and loving to each other for the next years. God bless us for good health, affection, experience, and longevity. Unfortunately, we don’t have the latest romantic photo to show yet, although I really want to have it so bad after all these years. All of our fierce images were in the past when there were no Kalki and Kavin. Hahaha…

Beach Couple

From the mountain to the beach, I love you. Here I quoted my favorite song and the lyric is very deep and suitable for us… I took from Google search.

X.O.X..O

Your wife,

Rusty.

Blesssings

Florida Georgia Line
First time I met you, knew I never could forget you, girl
You always saw the blue skies past the rain clouds in my eyes
There’s music in your laughter from the floor up to the rafters
You’re that happy-ever-after I’ve been after my whole life
Who knows where I’d be without you?
No, I just couldn’t be without you
I’ll just say, “Amen”
I can’t count ’em on one hand
But honey, look there on your finger
I’d say I’m a lucky man
God made two lovers out of strangers
A little house on a little land
A little creek, a little Jeep
Same old moon everybody sees
It sure ain’t hard to count your blessings
Yesterday we celebrated our first year together
And together still feels better than that first night we met
I never dreamed that you could be so perfectly created, girl
He made a perfect angel, and He made you just for me
Who knows where I’d be without you?
No, I just couldn’t be without you
I’ll just say, “Amen”
I can’t count ’em on one hand
But honey, look there on your finger
I’d say I’m a lucky man
God made two lovers out of strangers
A little house on a little land
A little creek, a little Jeep
Same old moon everybody sees
It sure ain’t hard to count your blessings
No, I can’t count ’em on both hands
But honey, look here at this picture
I’d say we’re a lucky fam
I’m thankful to be with you
A little house on a little land
A couple kids, two or three
Same old song that we’ll always sing
It sure ain’t hard to count your blessings
Oh yeah
Always take time to count your blessings
Oh
Written by: Brian Kelley / Jesse Frasure / Jordan Schmidt / Keith Smith / Tyler Reed Hubbard / Tom Douglas
Blessings lyric © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Warner/Chappell Music, Inc

4 thoughts on “Ten Years of Being Together with My Mountain Man

  1. Ya ampuuuun bacanya bikin meleleh, sama kak saya juga ngga suka yg ngeroko hehehu btw itu pake baju renang seksi abis pengen pake deh tapi kayaknya aku ngga cocok soalnya pinggulku lebar huhu, selamat ya mba semoga langgeng selamanya aku juga udah kenal 10th nih tapi baru 5th nikah heheu

    • Calon suami perokok emang bukan hal yang baik itu. Harus dihentikan demi generasi penerus masa depan yang berkualitas.. Makasih ya… Sama-sama kenal udah 10 tahun tapi saya cepet nikahnya hehehe…

Thank you for reading my post, hope you enjoy it. Please... don't type an active link in the comment, because it will be marked as a spam automatically. I'd love to visit your blog if you fill the "website" form :)