Noodle Omelet

I like this simple dish to make at home because it is so easy yet tasty. It is one of my favorite meal. Noodle omelet can be as snack or to be eaten along with rice.

Ingredients:

  1. Two chicken eggs
  2. 2 packs of Instant noodle
  3. 1 stalk of leek
  4. Salt, pepper and the seasoning powder of the instant noodle
  5. 5 tbs of oil
  6. Tomato ketchup

How to cook:

  1. Chop the leek
  2. Beat two eggs and add the chopped leeks, salt, pepper and the seasoning powder of the instant noodle, mix well
  3. Boil the instant noodle until softened enough and drain the noodle from water
  4. Pour the noodle to the beaten egg and stir well until evenly mixed
  5. Heat oil on a flat pan, and then pour the noodle mixture into the hot pan
  6. Flatten and spread out the omelet into all the pan surface
  7. Make sure the stove fire is medium to low
  8. If the omelet bottom is already golden brown, turn it over so the other side can also be well-done
  9. Noodle omelet is ready to be served and eaten with tomato ketchup

I ate noodle omelet when I was playing at the waterpark with my family. We ordered at a tenant inside the waterpark. It was a single round noodle omelet and I enjoyed eating it with my brother. One for two. It tasted so delicious that I would like to have it more and more but I couldn’t get it as cheap as when I make it on my own. So I double up the main ingredients as a recipe that I can enjoy one big round noodle omelet with my kids.

Intan Rastini.

4 thoughts on “Noodle Omelet

  1. Ini makanan sederhana yang sampai sekarang aku gak pernah bisa malas dan gak pernah usaha untuk bikin (padahal kalau disuruh ngerendang berjam-jam juga dibelain).

    Ada bbrp orang yang tahu aku doyan ini, mereka biasanya suka bikinin kalau kita ketemu. Bless them.

Thank you for reading my post, hope you enjoy it. Please... don't type an active link in the comment, because it will be marked as a spam automatically. I'd love to visit your blog if you fill the "website" form :)