Menu Makanan Spesial Kalkiboy Kemarin (Minggu)

I’m trying it hard to cook my little boy’s meal here, why? Due to I caught a cold! I got my nose runs and a bit cough :s

Tepatnya aku sedang terkena virus flu, nih! Dan aku berharap sistem imun tubuhku masih bisa bekerja dengan baik untuk melawan invasi influenza (ง’̀⌣’́)ง (˘ʃƪ˘) …

Well, however, I’m still trying n’ trying to cook n’ serve a homemade baby food for Kiboy. Because I know he keeps needing my love companion in many manifested ways :).

I love cooking a meal for my son. yesterday I boiled a few “ceker ayam”, so I could get the stock. And then I steamed a chicken breast, so Kalki got the meat a little bit for his rice porridge. I always cooked the rice with water/stock in a pot different from the meat n’ the vegetables, so I could serve the one dish of combination porridge with the meat and veggie ’til eve.

Veggie: green leaves or root family like carrot, etc. Yesterday I used a fruit-like veggie. I steamed it, and then I pressed the steamed veggie on the “saringan kawat” 😀

Meat: chicken breast. I steamed the chicken breast after I blanched it for a moment first, so I didn’t need to wash the meat under the water (meat shouldn’t be washed by water). And then the blanching water I poured to doggies food stock, while the chicken meat I would use as Kiboy’s meal, I steamed it about 30 mins or it looks well-cooked, ’til the essence of chicken re juice a bit on the bowl inside the steamer. The chicken essence is looked like an oil and water, I used it too for the porridge so it would be tasty (ˆڡˆ) yum yum!

This is the look of the Kalki’s lunch: white rice porridge combined with steamed veggie “manisa” or “jukut jipang”, shredded chicken meat (breast) and a ‘lil bit of chicken stock.

Have a nice cooking time, mamas! ♥♡

Ρ.S. That is an oven on the background, and I haven’t made a baby biscuit yet!!! Once I’d tried making a cracker, yeah “Tempe” crackers! And it was fine actually, but Kalki didn’t wanna eat it, so… You know.

And the.. Because I caught a cold I wore my nose n’ mouth masker and not forgetting my Minnie Mouse apron too 🙂 😉

2 thoughts on “Menu Makanan Spesial Kalkiboy Kemarin (Minggu)

Thank you for reading my post, hope you enjoy it. Please... don't type an active link in the comment, because it will be marked as a spam automatically. I'd love to visit your blog if you fill the "website" form :)

